Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Great service and friendly sales staff, not pushy.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service My recent purchase of a new Land Cruiser was a seamless pain free experience (other than parting with the money - joke) but the dealership at Steven Egerton Toyota in Chelmsford was most pleasant with helpful, pleasant and courteous staff who saw to all my needs without pressuring me.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Yaris Helpful and thorough service from reception, to sales and PDI info
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steven Eagle This is the 2nd Toyota i have bought from Chelmsford Toyota. The salesman this time was called Anthony Cook. I would recommend that you ask for him as he is very professional and doesn't pressure you into any purchase. He is also very responsive to questions via email.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tremendous experience I bought a new car from Stephen Eagel Chelmsford and found the overall experience to be extremely well managed and professional - I would certainly recommend them
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant car nice people From first visit to the show room in Chelmsford. To deliver of our car was 2 weeks. From it arriving in the show room to taking it home was 7 hours. ( well done Daniel)
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nothing but the best! I was treated like a king. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I bought my car a week ago, I have been extremely happy with the sales and after sales service. I would recommend buying a car from Steven Eagell.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sales Team Friendly, informative sales team from reception to servicing
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, friendly & knowledgeable staff and good customer hospitality. Superb, modern, dealership with plenty of showroom models to look around. Very good initial welcome and customer hospitality, backed up by friendly but polite and respectful sales staff all round who listened to my requirements and understood my circumstances. All round, a very enjoyable experience.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love u Toyota,love my new Yaris hybredxxxxxxxx Have driven most makes of cars and vans during my working life ,Toyota is way ahead as far as I’m concerned.l trust Toyota and the staff at my Chelmsford branch
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly service This is my 7th Toyota car. The after service is really good. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with my purchase Went into the dealership to buy a used car. I Had no intention of buying a new car but with the support of the staff assigned to me I was without any pressure shown the benefits of a new hybrid and at a cost that could not be matched in any other dealership! so glad I walked in when I did. I totally recommend this dealership.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly and helpful polite! Marcus young a smashing young lad with manners and people skills of his own !!! And a friendly receptionist!
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab service, luscious hot chocolates! Took Yaris in for service, ended up ordering a limited edition Aygo that I’d had my eye on! Salesman was helpful and informative, impressed with the clean and organised showroom with the range of cars, all staff couldn’t do enough for us. Good communication and aftersales service... highly recommended. :0)
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchasing new rav 4 Best and most comfortable experience in a car dealership ever Thank you.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and professional service I would like to thank the whole team at Steven Eagle Chelmsford for their help in my recent purchase of a Yaris Hybrid. Their professional approach meant the couple of issues we had were dealt with without question, big thanks to Will, Aaron, Dean and Anthony I will definitely be using Toyota Chelmsford again.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient and friendly service We have recently purchased a new RAV4 hybrid model. We were extremely pleased with the prompt, personal attention and service received from the sales team. The sales person who dealt with us was friendly, informative and took time to fully explain all details to us. Very impressed and would highly recommend this dealership to any prospective Toyota customers.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchase of replacement Auris 1.2T with Hybride On reviewing my present Auris status ( mileage was over & still 6 months to go ), Will the salesman offered freezing this & then I calculated the advantage of 30mpg between my Auris 1.2T & the Hybrid. I calculated a saving of £ 7,500 over 3 years at 30,000 miles & assuming a price of £1.20/Litre. The price difference of the 1.2T & the hybrid of only £2,300 made the hybrid now a "no brainer". I am on my 3rd Auris & like their reliability & locality of good service.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I bought 2 Toyota cars recently Excellent customer service provided Ambience of the showroom is good Customer friendly
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect experience Found me a new car when I thought I could only afford second hand. Understood my buying signals & acted on them with great success.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly staff. I did not feel pressured at any point and walked away very happy. Thanks for all your help
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service from start to finish My salesman Mr Stephen Van Haeften was excellent could not do enough to help me . Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New car purchase I would highly recommend Steven Eagell Toyota, great service, fantastic deals and I am extremely pleased with my new Yaris.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As today we fell more tree's than we plant. Government control! all ok
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very welcoming and helpful throughout the whole process From the first cup of coffee right through to driving away in my new car I felt a valued customer, the sales executives were helpful and understanding, and every time I visited the showroom I was made welcome by the whole team.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great experience I got a great deal
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service and friendly I used this the last time I bought a car
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly service with no sales or products pressures Glad we visited Chelmsford TOYOTA. It was our first stop in search of a new car and didn't go anywhere else.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service from the sales staff On collecting my car I was taken for a test drive to get to know the vehicle and the salesman who dealt with me was very friendly and put me at ease
Date published: 2017-08-12
  • y_2018, m_7, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006662-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service I prefer to wait while my car is being serviced, my car was attended to in the time advised, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The only slightly negative thing I would say is that the chairs could have been more comfortable, and I had trouble patching in to the WIFI!
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding service Toyota chelmsford deal with my car and give me and my car great service
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service disappointing Valet Had Full service and Mot on my vehicle the staff were attentive and I was kept up to date with the minor replacement of windscreen wipers and given future recommendations, however I was disappointed with the Valet done on the car and felt a better job could have been done. Especially as the mark where I had removed my sat nav was still on the inside of my front window?!
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Service 50k Service on Aygo professionally handled from start to finish thanks to Paul and question on tyre sensor a few days later resolve in minutes from other friendly staff member at busy lunch time. Great to see high standards return to Toyota in Chelmsford
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good service No issues of concern.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Service Instructions to remove any leaves in the air filter which was agreed up front and reiterated when fetching the vehicle and clearly indicating that it was done but there were leaves in the air filter when I checked it. The question I ask myself is to what extent was the service actually done in the end
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service they serviced my car a week ago and it was great service
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer service at its best Car Service on time, excellent waiting facilities. Clear explanation of status of service.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pleasure I called them the day before to ask if I could wait for the vehicle while it was serviced, they made a plan so that I could. On arrival I was greeted by a lovely lady who offered me coffee and seated me in the waiting area. I was quickly helped, and shown the wifi password so that I could work while I was waiting. I felt comfortable the whole time, the wifi speed was perfect for my use. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service 1st class Realised I needed an mot on completion of my service and it was carried out for me. So well done to your all
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy From my experience: Dealing with executive and company was so impressive. Good customer care executives, always willing to help us. Few advertisement highlights were wrong. Problems not sorted completely, even in warranty period. I've to visit few times for sorting a problem. (Problem still exists)
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely satisfied and the improvement in performance of the car was very noticable Service carried out last week
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recall Excellent service as always, this is the best dealership that I have ever been to. 10 out of 10
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service Twice recently I have had the pleasure of using the services of this dealership and received fantastic service on both occasions. Found all staff to be helpful, knowledgeable and efficient, and I was made to feel welcome. I would most definitely have no hesitation in recommending.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Class Service Great advice and exceptional service throughout
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My car was picked up and retuned very helpful Very helpful
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and customer care. I have been a client for the last 5 years and they have kept the standards all the time.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always good service Used for last 4 years always pleased
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To expensive Great staff and great service but too expensive
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service Very friendly
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am so happy with the service
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Recoment Very unhappy with the recent visit.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good customer service Went for annual service
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good service I did silver service for my car and was offered pick up and drop off at my home. My car is over 5 years, I was offered extended warranty 24 months with reasonable price including top AA breakdown cover. Staffs are friendly.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm pressed 2nd truck will Toyota & they have never let me down so far
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good service well within the time quoted
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service very thorough and even polished the car
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WILLING, HELPFUL, COURTEOUS STAFF. I was contacted about a recall on my IQ2 which I booked in. The process was a pleasant one as the person I spoke to was courteous and friendly (difficult to find both these days) so I duly took my car in at the appointed time and received a phone call at exactly the time which they advised that it would be ready for collection. Whilst in the showroom, we had a look around at the different models and I have to say that I was rather taken with one of the models. There is just one thing which makes me reluctant to use the Chelmsford branch regularly and that is, that I have to use public transport to get back home, which is not at all easy. I just wish that they would offer either a collect and drop off service or a shuttle service similar to another dealer which is not far from them. Despite the fact that most Japanese cars are just ugly boxes on wheels, I quite like the C-HR. I do like the sales staff who were not just looking for my hand to pop into my jacket pocket which encouraged us to consider an upgrade. I particularly like the technical staff who were knowledgeable and helpful. Will I upgrade to another ugly box from Toyota? Well, maybe if they have a small version of the C-HR.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Job done and good advise given Programmed a new remote and a safety check.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you again what a great service and experince Service carried out in time , waiting area clean , friendly service and staff
Date published: 2017-06-05
  • y_2018, m_7, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006662-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT