Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service We had 2 cars from here now and we are so happy
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with my purchase Nice dealership with lots of help and no pressure to buy.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic customer service! I recently purchased my new car from the Chelmsford Toyota showroom. I was made to feel extremely welcome and all my questions were answered and dealt with. Anthony is very knowledgeable and was very keen to assist with everything I needed to know..
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service visited to look at new CHR, was provided with all information I asked for and was not pressured in any way to make a decision that day. Once decided, returned to test drive and sign up for new car. Very efficient and friendly staff. Buying the car could not be easier and at all times was kept up to date. Brilliant dealership and will return for a third visit when I need to!!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent as usual.! I've used Toyota in Chelmsford on numerous occasions and as usual my experience with them was excellent.
Date published: 2017-04-22
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006662-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 65.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service very thorough and even polished the car
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WILLING, HELPFUL, COURTEOUS STAFF. I was contacted about a recall on my IQ2 which I booked in. The process was a pleasant one as the person I spoke to was courteous and friendly (difficult to find both these days) so I duly took my car in at the appointed time and received a phone call at exactly the time which they advised that it would be ready for collection. Whilst in the showroom, we had a look around at the different models and I have to say that I was rather taken with one of the models. There is just one thing which makes me reluctant to use the Chelmsford branch regularly and that is, that I have to use public transport to get back home, which is not at all easy. I just wish that they would offer either a collect and drop off service or a shuttle service similar to another dealer which is not far from them. Despite the fact that most Japanese cars are just ugly boxes on wheels, I quite like the C-HR. I do like the sales staff who were not just looking for my hand to pop into my jacket pocket which encouraged us to consider an upgrade. I particularly like the technical staff who were knowledgeable and helpful. Will I upgrade to another ugly box from Toyota? Well, maybe if they have a small version of the C-HR.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Job done and good advise given Programmed a new remote and a safety check.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you again what a great service and experince Service carried out in time , waiting area clean , friendly service and staff
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service All the Toyota dealershops I have used always give excellent service. This was no exception.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vehicle service Excellent service, friendly staff
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Last toyota I will buy I wish I had never purchased a RAV4. The headlights are useless in dark country lanes because they are too focused. Lack of switch illumination makes finding them difficult at night. Gearbox is agricultural. Very clunky 1st, 2nd and 3rd. Repaired gearbox is no better. Clutch far too sharp. I bought this car to pull my caravan and it is not a pleasant experience on anything but flat roads. This car is not very stable when 4 up with luggage, it snakes and is difficult to keep in a straight line over 65mph. I wish I had stuck with my 6 year old Qashqai it was a better car all round. I have always wanted to own a Toyota and now wish I had not bought one.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Since take over customer service poor Really disappointed with the customer service this time. Didn't get a call to say car was ready. Didn't complete repairs when in for service. Had to take it back. Three attempts to get service book stamped and then they put all last year's details in in error. When I complained I got a call from the "service manager" who was blatantly the service advisor that had dealt with the vehicle when we dropped it off. They left screws undone on the liner in the bed of the truck. When we pointed it out they told us to bring it back. Not an easy thing to plan when the garage is a 40min drive away and we both work. That didn't seem to matter. What they should have done would have been to drop a courtesy car off the pick the truck up at our convenience seeing as they were the ones who did the sloppy work. Then they try to sell us a service plan which they were more interest in than solving our problems.
Date published: 2017-04-22
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006662-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT