Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Friendly and welcoming showroom, fantastic customer service by all especially Austen
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought a car purely due to good service For the second time running they made me feel like I was important to them, even though I was interested only in an entry level model. They went out of their way to have, and keep me as a customer. Thank you to the team and particularly to Willl !
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time with Toyota Never bought a Toyota before but really enjoyed the experience at Steven Eagell. Excellent customer service and support. salesman new but could not do enough to help and answer our questions.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Great service and friendly sales staff, not pushy.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service My recent purchase of a new Land Cruiser was a seamless pain free experience (other than parting with the money - joke) but the dealership at Steven Egerton Toyota in Chelmsford was most pleasant with helpful, pleasant and courteous staff who saw to all my needs without pressuring me.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Yaris Helpful and thorough service from reception, to sales and PDI info
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steven Eagle This is the 2nd Toyota i have bought from Chelmsford Toyota. The salesman this time was called Anthony Cook. I would recommend that you ask for him as he is very professional and doesn't pressure you into any purchase. He is also very responsive to questions via email.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tremendous experience I bought a new car from Stephen Eagel Chelmsford and found the overall experience to be extremely well managed and professional - I would certainly recommend them
Date published: 2018-04-03
  • y_2018, m_5, d_27, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006662-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Example: Great service! Our car was picked up from home, and bought back when service was done. We've been with Toyota for years.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sevice Used a wk ago. very friendly. very quick. kept updated .car valeted on return
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My local Steven Eagell Toyota dealership always contact me in good time to arrange necessary routine maintenance eg. M.O.T. I am always made welcome and comfortable if I need to wait. The service is extremely efficient and the staff 'polite'.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warranty Claim on Toyota RAV4 2.2 AWD I had an issue with my Toyota RAV4 2.2 Diesel AWD in that it was drinking/using far too much oil between services. I took into Chelmsford dealership and they asked me to do oil usage test over 600 miles. The engine was confirmed to be using too much oil where the piston rings were seized so they booked car in to have the engine block renewed, I.e all moving parts replaced, pistons, piston rings e.t.c, they had the car for two weeks, provided a courtesy car and fixed the problem, I have now signed up for extra two year warranty as my 5 year warranty was about to run out, got one year free which was an offer they had on and it was too hood to refuse the minimal cost, I can’t fault the proffessionalism of the whole dealership, excellent from start to finish, especially Rob in service department, put me at ease through the whole warranty claim process. I would recommend the Chelmsford Stephen Eagle dealership to anyone. Cheers Adrian Cheers Adrian
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOT Love you guys Cant recommend the Springfield.team.highly enough. Genuine reputable and extremely pleasant to deal with
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite satisfied Happy with my experience but felt that identifying my address and where the service was required got a bit muddled
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Look forward to getting another new car from you in the near future.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service I prefer to wait while my car is being serviced, my car was attended to in the time advised, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The only slightly negative thing I would say is that the chairs could have been more comfortable, and I had trouble patching in to the WIFI!
Date published: 2018-02-28
  • y_2018, m_5, d_27, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006662-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT